Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 33 - We call him Jim. Jim is him.

October 28, 2018

This week, we welcome James Groman (aka Jim) back to the show! Discussions include: nerdy sculpting talk, being a cool dad, his relationship with Instinctoy, Kaiju Killer and upcoming projects, thoughts on Taipei Toy Festival, freelance work, and much, much more.

 Links:

Kaiju Killer Sculpt - https://www.instagram.com/p/BVDCLbMnwZ2/?taken-by=jgroman60

Freelance Projects:

Kingdom Builders - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bmef1MTgY6e/?taken-by=jgroman60 

Crate Creatures - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bh6iCONA-P3/?taken-by=jgroman60

Taipei Toy Festival Instinctoy Line - https://www.facebook.com/instinctoy/videos/pcb.1861092444007712/1861091917341098/?type=3&theater

 

Outro music "Summer Smiles" by Henry Homesweet

00:0000:00

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 32 - Hangry Old Men

October 22, 2018

It’s minisode #3! We may be bad at obeying the buzzer, but this mini episode is packed full of fun. Join the gang for discussions on seasonal toys, leaked news, FYE presence at Designer Con, SpongeBob licensed products, Kaws plush, and Taipei Toy Festival.

 Links:

Autumn Mini Wooper Looper - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo99kElhTnQ/?taken-by=garyham

Fluffyhouse Halloween Set - https://fluffyhouse.bigcartel.com/product/trick-or-treat-mr-white-cloud-miss-rainbow

Monster Worship Greasebat Halloween Release - https://www.instagram.com/p/BpDiMNrHFUK/?taken-by=monsterworship

Leaked Kaiju Dunny Series - http://www.spankystokes.com/2018/10/sneak-peek-kidrobot-clutter-kaiju-dunny.html

Unbox Industries SpongeBob Releases - https://www.google.com/search?q=unbox+industries+spongebob&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwigscXGwYLeAhWmm-AKHVWrA2kQ_AUIDigB&biw=1536&bih=754 

Kidrobot SpongeBob Blind Box Series - https://www.kidrobot.com/products/many-faces-of-spongebob-squarepants-blind-box-mini-figure-series-nickelodeon

2012 Secret Base SpongeBob X-RAY DX - http://trampt.com/designer-toys/27582/spongebob-x-ray-dx-spongebob-nickelodeon-stephen-hillenburg-secret-base

Pobber SpongeBalls - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo26PCkFIDq/?taken-by=pobbertoys

Kaws Bert & Ernie Plush Release - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/kaws-x-sesame-street-bert-ernie-plush-release-incoming/

Taipei Toy Festival Walkthrough - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/taipei-toy-festival-%E5%8F%B0%E5%8C%97%E5%9C%8B%E9%9A%9B%E7%8E%A9%E5%85%B7%E5%89%B5%E4%BD%9C%E5%A4%A7%E5%B1%95-ttf-2018-day-one-walkthrough/

Yoyo Yueng x Unbox Raby - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo_Q7Xgl66H/?taken-by=icywhiteyoyo

David Horvath Ugly Dolls Sofubi - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo8WCK-lzUm/?taken-by=davidzhorvath

Kaiju Killer Paint Master - https://www.instagram.com/p/BpFCcD7gcjO/?taken-by=jgroman60

 

Sponsor: MyPlasticHeart (use code "toyfam" to receive free shipping within the USA on orders of $75 or more.

 

Outro music: Summer Smiles by Henry Homesweet

00:0000:00

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 31 - In the dark with Katherine Park

October 15, 2018

This week, Gary, George, and Theresa welcome back collector Katherine Park to the show. We cover an assortment of topics from Designer Con and Broke Piggy to Googlers and Android collectibles to Re-Ment and gashapons.

Links:

Broke Piggy - https://www.instagram.com/brokepiggy/

Dcon 2018 Dunny Shard Show 2 - https://www.instagram.com/p/BoxF1hZFgG_/?taken-by=brokepiggy

Doogler Set #2 - https://shop.deadzebra.com/android-mini-special-edition-i-love-my-dog-and-cat/

The Bots Hold Your Breath Custom Series Dcon 2015 - https://www.instagram.com/p/-PxTwoAh4t/?taken-by=thejennbot

Rement Skeletons - https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/rementskeleton/

Banana Bird Gashapon - https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/bananabird/

 

Sponsors:
The Toy Chronicle (be sure to download their app)

 

Outro Music "Summer Smiles" by Henry Homesweet

 

00:0000:00

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 30 - Abiding by the Buzzer….NOT

October 9, 2018

This week, the gang is back for an attempt at minisode #2 – our new faster paced format with timed topics. Discussions include: Martian Toys Dero custom show, Kidrobot nixing preorders, POP by Footlocker, cultural toys, shelf life of a toy, and more. Gary also introduces a new game called Designer Toy Challenge! We maaaayyyy have been a bit lax on the timer rules this time ;) Listen in!

Links:

Martian Toys NYCC Dero Custom Show – https://martiantoys.com/collections/falling-apart-nycc-2018

Pop by Foot Locker – https://www.footlocker.com/category/pop-by-foot-locker.html

Jesse Hernandez 5” Dunny Releases – https://www.footlocker.com/product/kidrobot-x-jesse-hernandez-5-cosmic-jaguar-dunny/TTKRL204.html

https://www.footlocker.com/product/kidrobot-x-jesse-hernandez-5-two-serpent-dunny/TTKRL203.html

Mini Tanuki Toy – http://trampt.com/platforms/3644/mini-tanuki/items

Kachina styled toys by Steven Choi  https://www.instagram.com/p/BnaBBzxlEZD/?hl=en&taken-by=vinylpulse

00:0000:00

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 29 - Unbox’ing Unbox

October 1, 2018

This week, Dan Willett of Unbox Industries joins Gary and Theresa to dig into the ins and outs of the Unbox brand. We discuss how Unbox came to be, production processes, how they work with artists, their toy event presence, upcoming releases, and so much more.

Links:

Complex Production Piece Example: Skinner Lolgolth Gnazgoroth – http://www.spankystokes.com/2015/06/skinner-unbox-industries-lolgolth.html

Upcoming Unbox Blind Box Series – https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/unbox-industries-blind-box-series-1/

00:0000:00