Marsham Toy Hour
Marsham Toy Hour: Season 5 Ep 3 - Collabs & Cancellations

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 5 Ep 3 - Collabs & Cancellations

February 23, 2020

This week, the gang digs into the world of art collaborations - we cover the good and the bad, digging into what an art collaboration actually means, who has ownership, and recent examples of collaborations gone wrong. We also discuss some recent releases and upcoming shows.

Links:

Superplastic Jason Limon Particle Superjanky - https://www.myplasticheart.com/particle-superjanky-by-jason-limon-pre-order-ships-late-feb-2020/

The Collector by Coarse - https://www.coarselife.com/the_collector/

Puffy x Seed Arts Collab - https://www.instagram.com/p/B1rKaBMjMmK/

Mighty Jaxx Snow White vs Ariel - https://mightyjaxx.rocks/collections/djohan-hanapi/products/fairest-of-them-all-by-djohan

https://mightyjaxx.rocks/products/happy-ending-under-the-sea

Responses to Mighty Jaxx Ariel Release - https://www.instagram.com/p/B7n-FiAnVpE/

http://www.artasiapacific.com/News/SingaporeIllustratorAccusesToyCompanyOfPlagiarism

https://geekculture.co/artist-djohan-accuses-singapore-toy-maker-mighty-jaxx-of-stealing-designs/

Popmart Ayla Animal Fashion Show Cancellation - https://www.instagram.com/p/B8tCqLMnilz/

Article on Quiccs x Adidas Deal - https://news.abs-cbn.com/ancx/style/style-profile/02/16/20/meet-quiccs-the-filipino-toy-designer-who-booked-a-two-year-deal-with-adidas

Quiccs X Adidas Superstar NanoTEQ Bundles - https://www.vinylpulse.com/2020/02/superstar-nanoteq-bundles-by-quiccs-x-adidas.html 

Creature Bazaar - https://www.instagram.com/creature_bazaar/

Toycon UK - https://www.instagram.com/toyconuk/

DTA Nominations - https://www.designertoyawards.com/nomination-create

 

Sponsors:

Strangecat Toys - Use promo code "Marsham" for 10% off

3DRetro 

MyPlasticHeart - Use code "Toyfam" for free shipping on orders of $75 of more within the states

The Toy Chronicle

Spankystokes

 

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 5 Ep 2 - Master Casters with Timothy Patrick

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 5 Ep 2 - Master Casters with Timothy Patrick

February 17, 2020

This week, we are joined by guest Timothy Patrick - producer and director of the Master Casters documentary. We take a peek behind the curtain to learn more about how the documentary came to life and delve into the world of bootlegs. We also touch on the Coronavirus and the effect it’s having on the toy industry.

Master Casters IG - https://www.instagram.com/mastercasters_/?hl=en

Master Casters on Amazon - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B084JVLWQQ/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=master+casters&qid=1581007769&s=instant-video&sr=1-1

Indie[Film]Grit Podcast - http://www.indiefilmgrit.com/

Toy Masters on SYFY Wire https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tydDR9jD-A&t=204s

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 5 Ep 1 - Hunting Exquisite Space Corpse Dinos

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 5 Ep 1 - Hunting Exquisite Space Corpse Dinos

February 9, 2020

Hello 2020! Did you miss us? We’re back from our extended holiday break and kicking off season 5 with some toy talk. We discuss some new toy related shows, recent purchases, blind box releases, and more.

Episode Notes - 

Clutter Talks - https://www.youtube.com/user/cluttermagazine

UrbanRobotCat Podcast - https://www.instagram.com/urbanrobotcat/

Master Casters Documentary - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B084JVLWQQ/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=master+casters&qid=1581007769&s=instant-video&sr=1-1

LADbible Custom Toy Episode - https://www.facebook.com/LADbible/videos/441270623226418/UzpfSTYxODA4MzU1MzozMDYwNjExMjk0OTk0MTQ6MTA6MDoxNTgzMDQ5NTk5OjQ2NTY5NjIwMTI5MjUwMjI5MjE/

DTA nominations - https://www.designertoyawards.com/nomination-create

Red Mutuca Exquisite Corpse Mix & Match Dunny Series - https://www.myplasticheart.com/exquisite-corpse-dunny-series-by-red-mutuca-studios-blind-box/

SpankyStokes Exquisite Corpse Dunny Unboxing - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KSOm5goEqJE  

Kaiju Hunting Series 2 - https://www.instagram.com/p/B7iosjBHSQh/

Halftoys Babies Kickstarter - https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/babydinos/halftoys-babies-adorable-sensory-toys

Squibbles Ink Globfish - https://squareup.com/store/squibblesink/

Invisible Creature Space Tower - https://www.invisiblecreature.com/shop/space-tower

Salmon Sunset Woopers - http://www.superham.com/shop