Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 35 - Ringing that DCon Bell

November 12, 2018

This week, we welcome Andrew Bell back to the show for some pre-Designer Con talk. We hear Andrew’s take on his intolerant lacto’s release, learn what other goodies he’ll have available at the show, chat about licensed releases at Dcon, share what we’re looking forward to seeing, and more. We also get George and Andrew’s opinions on a few topics discussed last week.

Designer Con, here we come! See you all there!

Links:

Designer Con Deph Dunny - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/ttc-exclusive-big-mouth-returns-in-gid-by-deph-x-kidrobot-x-designercon/

Ebay KillKats - https://www.ebay.com/itm/KILL-KAT-Andrew-Bell-CAPPUCCINO-CAFFEINE-OVERDOSE-Evil-Wafers-Limited-to-150/132836983925?hash=item1eedb38475:g:~KoAAOSwQTRb1v47:sc:USPSFirstClass!40241!US!-1:rk:1:pf:0

FYE Exclusive Jermaine Rogers Choices - http://www.spankystokes.com/2018/11/choices-s2-storm-edition-by-jermaine.html

DC Collectibles Nooligan Nightwing - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bp97SrglYuE/

Tracy Tubera Batman - https://www.instagram.com/p/BpiqdW9FS4t/

James Jean Mickey - https://jamesjean.goodsmile.com/?fbclid=IwAR2BJqgVIZO1g-9_lrbcS44SAvT3ZdYcdtZBQErHZxbBy8J8p0hwY5SlwyA

KaNO Jurassic Park Skate Deck - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bp5tWZ6AlQa/

Sucklord Goldbergs Cameo - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ohre9Za0Kuk

Chris Lee Rhino Beetle - https://www.instagram.com/p/BnFHQY9gs0n/

Wendigo Toys Mr. Zipple - https://www.instagram.com/p/BpVo5RmlICR/

Awesome Toy Pointless Island - https://www.instagram.com/pointless_island/

Muju World New Seated Sculpt - https://www.instagram.com/p/BoGtluilxIA/

Unbox Designer Con Product List - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bp2rWwUnh-h/

Seedlas Brother Pink Rainbow - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo_UgI5g1Ff/

Designer Con Badge Discounts - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bp0KedCAmZi/

Convention Tips & Tricks Guide - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/a-guide-to-designer-toy-convention-and-exhibitions/

 

Outro music "Summer Smiles" by Henry Homesweet

00:0000:00

Marsham Toy Hour: Season 3 Ep 34 - Parks and Recalliation

November 5, 2018

This week, Gary and Theresa hold down the fort for minisode #4. Might as well toss the buzzer out the window at this point, but hey, we’re trying! We discuss some interesting Designer Con teasers from Andrew Bell and question the need for licensed dinosaur toys. Other topics include toy collaborations in Asia, ComplexCon, and continued discussion on seasonal toys.

 Links:

Bart Simpson “Elevate” by Louis De Guzman - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/mexifubi/elevate-by-louis-de-guzman/

Warner Bros Get Animated Tour by Soap Studios - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/looney-tunes-get-animated-tweety-bugs-bunny-by-pat-lee-x-soap-studio/

Eric So Warner Bros Rocket - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/eric-so-x-soap-studio-x-get-animated-collection/

Chevy Metal Cereal - https://www.instagram.com/p/Bpim8U7HI01/

Andrew Bell’s Intolerant Lacto’s - https://www.instagram.com/deadzebrainc/

Nychos TRex - https://www.instagram.com/p/BpnHOF6F9ka/

Juan Muniz Felipe Rex - https://www.instagram.com/p/BpnfVyfFO1u/

Ron English Street Fighter Ryu Figure - https://www.instagram.com/p/BprwLj5g0P4/

Kasing Lung Labubu Collaborations - https://www.instagram.com/kasinglung/

Lumicars - https://www.instagram.com/thelumicar/

Little Amber Artist Collab Series - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/kidult-toy-x-little-amber/

Ice Liquid Erosion Maguro - https://www.vinylpulse.com/2018/10/ice-liquid-erosion-maguro-coming-from-mame-moyashi-x-instinct-toy.html

Pucky Xmas Babies Series - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/xmas-babies-by-pucky-x-popmart/

Fluffyhouse Fluffy Christmas Series - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/news/mr-white-cloud-mini-series-4-fluffy-christmas-by-fluffy-house-x-pop-mart/

Kidrobot Holiday Dunnies - http://trampt.com/series/599/dunny-holiday/items

Kyle Kirwan 5” Boneyard Dunny - https://www.thetoychronicle.com/resin-2/boneyard-the-longest-night-edition-by-kyle-kirwan/

Thimblestump Hollow Series 2 - https://bindlewood.com/products/thimblestump-hollow-series-2-full-case-pre-order

00:0000:00